Selection Committee:

Sabine Breitwieser, Independent Curator and General Secretary of CIMAM; Thelma Golden, Director and Chief Curator, Studio Museum, Harlem; Ann Gallagher,  Head of Collections, British Art, Tate; Jessica Morgan, Curator, Contemporary Art, Tate; Frances Morris, Head of Collections, International Art, Tate.



Hurvin Anderson (b. 1965)
Jersey, 2008 

Andrea Fraser (b. 1965)
Projection, 2008

Bela Kolàrovà (b. 1923)
Solution for Clips, 1969 

Lorna Simpson (b. 1960)
Photo Booth, 2008

Tris Vonna-Michell (b. 1982)
<> >, 2008

Akram Zaatari (b. 1966)
Nature Morte (Tabiaah Samitah), 2008